Research or Shopping?

One of the joys of the rare occasions when we are in the same place, is the chance to poke around quaint towns and shop, I mean do research. This shop was in a seaside town in Florida. It is so much fun to take locations we have scouted, people we know, and stories we have heard and work them into our fiction. As the saying goes: Be nice or I’ll put you in my novel. On a more serious note, if you can’t visit your location in person, Google Earth will come to the rescue. You can swoop down the avenues of Paris, France or Paris, Texas. Maybe Rome, Georgia?  I actually saw the Google Earth crew filming the streets of our summer getaway spot, so I waved. Maybe I will see myself! Science fiction anyone? For now, I will just enjoy the technology and ignore the privacy concerns. Is that a black helicopter overhead??kim and christine

Leave a Reply

